Skip to content


Yvonne Williams Blog

Why I write…

Sharing what has impacted my life is a great joy for me. It’s like gardening and planting seeds that will one day grow into beautiful flowers. You can read about this principle in my book, There’s a Flower in the Garbage.

I began writing short inspirational stories in 1991 and submitting them to small independent publications. It’s the process of pulling from my soul life experiences that cause me to grow spiritually and continues to bring life to this day.

The bulk of my writing is inspirational in nature with topics about love, forgiveness, spiritual growth and the like. I’ve also written poetry, creative fiction, and a children’s book series, Anna’s Friends. As a former writer for the Fairview Town Crier, I’ve interviewed many exceptional people and written stories about everything from rescuers of wolf dogs to boy scout leaders; expressive writing via my blog, and written articles for Community Digital News, about current social issues and human trafficking.

I am thankful for the age of electronics that has opened a door for writers to express. This site was created as a means to share some of my work with you and hope that some part of me blesses some part of you! So take time to browse the pages, and if you see what you like, you can purchase my books on my own webstore, or, if you prefer, my book page at, Barnes and Noble and other online retailers. There’s still nothing like holding a book in your lap and turning the pages to become entrenched in another world. Thank you for visiting me here!


Are you looking for Inspiration?

For those that enjoy a lazy afternoon with a book of poetry, you might enjoy, And The Angels Danced. Yvonne’s poetry has a spiritual essence that speaks to the soul with words that ask questions like: What makes the angels of heaven dance, what causes Jesus to dance, what makes the Father of life dance, what makes you dance. The reader will be prodded to explore just who we really are in light of the beautiful essence of these stirring poems. May Spirit draw us once more and give us expanded glimpses of our Source in a way that we just fall in love with life…all over again!

Love Is - Best All-round Understanding

Buy Love IS Securely online today-Click for details in Yvonne’s Store:  Click Here

And The Angels Danced Poetry

Buy And the Angels Danced Securely online today-Click for details in Yvonne’s Store:  Click Here

There Is A Flower in the Garbage

Buy Flower in the Garbage Securely online today-Click for details in Yvonne’s Store:  Click Here

My Daily Garden Journal


Are you looking for Spiritual Growth?

Companion to My Father’s Garden and Seeds for the Soul, My Daily Garden Journal is a 365-day working journal that has been developed for the individual who desires that the Christ within help them grow into the authentic image of who he or she was created to be. It is not meant to be an ordinary journal to simply record thought (although there is ample space for that).

Each month carries a theme of concentration. Every other day you are challenged to search the scriptures on the topic at hand to see what truth is revealed.

Then, reach inside and search the hidden things of the heart, those things that are only known to you and need not be shared with anyone unless you desire it so.

There is additional space provided that lets you record what you have learned and how you feel yourself growing as a result of digging deep in your soul and planting the “truth” seeds that will grow in your heart. 

Purchase My Daily Garden Journal Securely Click Here

More Details on All of Yvonne’s Books  Click Here

Slaves of a Different Kind


Are you looking for Books About America?

Slaves of a Different Kind, Yvonne G. Williams, AuthorI believe that we are at a crossroads in American history, a place of such deep divisions that dramatic change in every facet of our social structures is necessary if we are going to prevent the continued destruction of innocence, including the innocence of those who have been deceived by the erroneous dogmas of our three greatest institutions: religion, economics, and politics. Slaves of a Different Kind shines a light into the deep crevices of our own soul.

This book reveals some unholy attitudes of people of faith, the intentional methods of corporate America to enslave consumers to purchase products, and the near treasonous attempts by the most disconnected Congress in generations to derail the progress we have made as a country.

As we are able to embrace and repent from the damaging issues within ourselves and the elements of division and turmoil in which we have been complicit, good will come.

“Yvonne offers us a prophetic cry from the heart that any American with a conscience will respond to. Do you love your family? Do you want a better future for them? Then read this book. As Yvonne says ‘We are in the evolutionary emergence of truly understanding our responsibility for one another.

We understand why capitalism as we have known it has failed on a cultural as well as a societal level! Slaves of a Different Kind offers us a passionate sermon on the way out of the mess we’re making of our world and our lives.”
—Frank Schaeffer, author of Crazy For God.

More Details on this book  Click Here

Purchase Any of Yvonne’s Books Your Copy Click Here


Are you looking for Fiction Stories?

The story of A Dance for Bethany began in 2004 when Yvonne set out to write her first novel, not knowing that the story she would write would end up being a true story. A Dance for Bethany was ultimately produced as a 4-time award winning feature film about a 12-year old runaway forced into stripping and prostitution, then rescued out of the life of slavery and restored to fulfill her dream of becoming a real dancer. The film is PG-13 and suitable for children as young as 9 or 10 to watch with their families. One 9-year-old girl tugged on Yvonne’s shirt at the premier and said, “Yvonne, I loved it. We need to know about this. I’m going to tell all my friends about A Dance for Bethany.”


Are you looking for Children’s Books?

Anna’s Friends is a series of eight children’s books, each book written from the perspective of one of Anna’s Friends. The stories are delightful, with current life scenarios as story lines, and engaging for your children. They show the interaction between seven friends, each with one of the seven motivational gifts found in Romans 12:6-8. The companion workbook, A Parent’s Guide to Understanding What Motivates Your Child, was written to help parents discover and understand what their child’s(ren’s) motivational gifts are.

Parent's Guide

Anna's Friends Collection

Sophie Has a Secret

Visit Yvonne Williams’ Book Store

 Most pf Yvonne Williams’ books are on Amazon Kindle for immediate download.

Anna and Her Friend's Website